History made with CSAF presentation of service’s top valor medal
Chief of Staff of the Air Force, Gen. David L. Goldfein, presents Master Sgt. (Ret.) Keary Miller, a retired Special Tactics pararescueman, the Air Force Cross at Hurlburt Field, April 20, 2017. For the first time in Air Force history, two Airmen were simultaneously awarded the service’s highest medal for valorous action in combat. Miller, from the Air National Guard’s 123rd Special Tactics Squadron, and Chris Baradat, a staff sergeant combat controller at the time, both received Silver Star medals for their actions in combat, which were upgraded after a service-wide review. (U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Ryan Conroy)

Download Image: Full Size (1.56 MB)
Photo by: Senior Airman Ryan Conroy |  VIRIN: 170420-F-BH566-021.JPG