Hunt named Special Tactics Officer of the Year
Lt. Gen. Mark C. Nowland, deputy chief of staff for operations, Headquarters U.S. Air Force, Washington, D.C., presents the Special Tactics Officer of the Year Award to 1st Lt. Bryan Hunt, a special tactics officer from the Kentucky Air National Guard’s 123rd Special Tactics Squadron, during a ceremony at the Pentagon in Washington, D.C., on Aug. 24, 2017. Hunt is the first Air Guardsman to receive the award. (U.S. Air Force photo by Scott M. Ash)